Board members

ncn Board Members

All governors are holders of public office and abide by the Nolan Principles of Public Life. All governors sign up to the Corporation Code of Conduct.

Below is a list of all current members. 



Skills are of interest

Postions on the Board

Michael Wisher

Director of Michael Wisher Associates

Business management,
Employer engagement

Chair of Governors

Mary Carswell

Pro-Vice Chancellor

Birmingham City University

Quality of Curriculum 
Leadership and Management

Vice Chair of Corporation
Chair of Excellence Committee
Chair of Audit Committee

Trevor Clay

Retired FE Principal

Further Education
Financial Management and Funding
FE Leadership and Management

Member of Finance Committe and Excellence Committee

Tabani Ndlovu 

Nottingham Trent University

Marketing, strategic planning, leadership and management

Member of the Audit and Assurance Committee and Governance Committee

Roger Harrison

Chairman Tramlink Nottingham

Business Management,
Local Employer Relations,
Rail and Construction Industries

Chair of Finance
Committee Member of Remuneration Committee and Capital Project Board

Caroline Mackrory

Chartered Management Accountant

Financial Management and Financial Planning,
Risk Management and Audit

Member of Finance Committee

Ralph Tonge

Contract/Programme Manager (National Citizen Service) Ingeus


Member of Excellence Committee

Staff Governor


Professional Services Staff Governor


Staff Governor  

Curriculum Services
Staff Governor


Alexander Kirkpatrick

Students' Union Learner Voice Representative

Student Governor

Student member
Member of the Excellence Committee

Aasliah Fawzy 

Students' Union President

Student Governor 


Chris Henning

Director of Economic Development, Nottingham City Council 


Finance Committee

Associated Members



Skill area of interest

Positions on the Board

Tony Grady

Head of Internal Audit at Nottingham Trent University


Associate Member of the Audit and Assurance Committee


Ian James



The Governance Committee of the Corporation is responsible for appointment of new members to the Corporation and always welcome applications from anyone interested in becoming a governor.

There is more information about our application procedure on the Governance Committee page.

Download the Governors Application Form.